918-480-5200 Schedule Now
11880 East 86th Street North, Owasso, OK 74055

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Rigney Eye Care

Dr. Rigney and his team at Dr. Rigney Eye Care & Eyewear in Owasso, OK understand that choosing an optometrist to meet the whole family's needs can be a challenge. That's why Dr. Rigney has provided his patients with the option to read all of his past and present patient testimonials to ensure that everyone is informed and feels confident about their treatment plan. We want every patient to have the most stress-free experience possible, and we invite our future patients to read our reviews for their peace of mind. 

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

I've been to Dr. Rigneys twice now and highly recommend him. I get right in and right out, everything runs on time, and he still schedules enough time to meticulously check my eyes. He really takes time to talk to you and get it right. His office and staff are warm and caring. It's a comfortable environment and I have always felt like they are really taking care of me. Choosing glasses with Tim is a fun experience and I feel so confident wearing the glasses he helped me choose. I also really appreciate that after I got my contacts, Dr. Rigney had me come back to check on them to make sure they were working and make any changes if necessary. From the exam to picking up my glasses and contacts Dr. Rigney is the best. 5 ????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2018

Dr. Rigney is an excellent ophthalmologist! I have a rare eye condition that I have to have a specialist also. I needed a new pair of glasses this isn't my first time at Dr Rigney's office, I will always get my glasses there. His staff is excellent especially Tim. Tim has the most knowledge I've ever seen in all the things he does to help the patients. Thank you all very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2018

I went for checkup left with a monovision contact. Told him I hated my reading glasses. He spent alot of time and visits with me before going with a bifocal contact in one eye. It worked so well it seemed like magic. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2017

Best pair of glasses I've ever owned. Accidentally popped off a nosepiece on a Friday, and called around 5:45 to see if they were there on Saturdays. Without even knowing where I lived, Dr Rigney offered to wait till I got there just to replace the nosepiece at no charge! Service like that is very rare these days, and will be remembered by me. Grateful that I don't have to be without eyes all weekend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2017

My family has gone here for years- Dr Rigney is precise and caring, and takes time to address my concerns- instead of rushing or sending in an apprentice or some new Dr. We always have exact vision prescriptions- my first contacts came from here!!? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2017

We highly recommend Dr. Rigney. He takes such great care of our family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2017

Dr. Rigney has made a very positive impression on me. He Married my cousin Gina years ago and that has been a wonderful marriage. I have been to Dr. Rigney for eyecare. I have taken friends to him for help and have always been well taken care of. He took very good care of my aunt Jane's eyes and I appreciate him immensely for that. If you need eyecare come see Dr. Rigney. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2017

Dr. Rigney took the time and was very patient with me! He continued to work with me until my vision was dialed in...and was supportive and informative the entire time. One of the most patient doctors I've been to. Dr. Rigney's entire staff is very professional, knowledgeable, caring and polite. I would highly recommend his practice. You won't find anyone better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2017

Wonderful doctor and staff. I would trust Dr. Jan for all my eye care needs. Very professional and passionate about helping people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

Friendly staff. Dr. Is thorough, knowledgeable, and answers every question completely. Have been a patient for years and wouldn't consider going anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

Love the office and staff! They care for their patients and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr Rigney is the best! He is a very caring and compassionate man that sincerely cares about people and makes every effort to take care of his patients. He is patient, kind and makes sure his patients know and understand what is going on with their health and what their options are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

Best eye Doc ever!!! Always goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable. My boy loves to go there to play in the kid zone and the decor is pretty cool too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

I took my son to Dr. Rigney. Great Dr! Great customer service! Great selection to choose from! Definitely Recommend! Will do business with again for sure!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Rigney and staff are very professional and friendly. He has such an AWESOME bedside manner and explains everything throughly and answers all of my questions. Top notch eye care. I highly recommend Dr. Rigney. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

I have been going to Eye Care & Eyewear for many years. I have always received excellent care. My family also goes to Dr. Rigney. They have always had great things to say about their visits. Dr. Rigney is very well educated in his profession. He is very thorough and answers all of the questions I may have. I would highly recommend Dr.Rigney and Eye Care & Eyewear. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

I have known Dr. Rigney for at least 17-18 years. He always shown his concern for you & the health of your eyes. And sees things that most other doctors don't know about! I would recommend him & his excellent staff to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

Hands down the best eye exam I've had in years! Dr. Rigney really takes his time with you and his passion & knowledge for what he does shine through. It was a welcomed change from being herded through like cattle at other eye places! Our family gives him our highest recommends!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr Rigney & his staff are very friendly and Dr Rigney's eye exam is very thorough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Rigney always goes above and beyond to provide my children with the best possible eye care. He and his staff take the time to explain what they are doing, the cost of their services, and always work to make our experience one we feel good about. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Rigney gives very concerned comprehensive care. I have been seeing him for years and have numerous eye problems. He has taken very good care of me and I have appreciated him very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Love Jan and his office staff. He has always been so informative and given the best care for my eyes possible. I had a slight eye emergency and even though it was a weekend he dropped everything to met me at his office and take care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 11, 2017

Dr. Rigney. Eye care in Owasso ok is a very good doctor. He searched and tested me until he found the answer for my poor vision then explained it to me so I would understand. Then he suggested I consult my primary care physician.I highly recommend him. Cheryl More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Dr. Rigney is extremely thorough in his eye exam. He includes services like checking the tear film of your eye and checking under your eyelid for build up or issues from wearing contacts that you would never be able to feel. He also let me know that when I'm ready for it he has really technologically advanced contacts that can help with reading without having to wear readers and give better vision when driving at night! Highly recommend him for contact lenses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2017

The best eye Dr. Me and my husband have ever been too! He takes his time and really gets to know you! This will be my first pair of glasses and my husband has wore glasses since he was in 4th grade and he said this has been by far his best experience with any eye dr. Not to mention he is just a nice man all around!!! His staff is wonderful and the atmosphere is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2016

Dr Rigney works hard to be thorough and get your prescription just right for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2016

Dr. Rigney has been taking care of my family's eye needs for years- they have always gone above and beyond to provide outstanding service and care. I now live out of town but schedule my eye appointments for when I'm visiting family. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2016

Dr. Rigney provides professional care in a family centered environment. He takes time to discuss and explain changes affecting your eyes. He and his staff make you feel comfortable while you receive complete eye care. Would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 09, 2015

Great experience! Dr. Rigney and his staff took all the time necessary to help me understand and provide a treatment plan that works for my lifestyle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 17, 2014

Dr. Rigney combines such professionalism with personalization each and every time my family and I visit him. He is very thorough in his examination and takes a great deal of time in explaining our vision needs. His caring attitude is carried over to his staff. I definitely recommend Dr. Rigney for your vision needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 17, 2014

Dr. Rigney combines such professionalism with personalization each and every time my family and I visit him. He is very thorough in his examination and takes a great deal of time in explaining our vision needs. His caring attitude is carried over to his staff. I definitely recommend Dr. Rigney for your vision needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 24, 2014

Dr. Rigney is the best Optomitrist I have ever seen. I have a very tough prescription and have wore corrective lenses for over 30 years. I started seeing him four years ago. He has always been very patient and went above and beyond to get me fitted with the right prescription, contacts and glasses. He has always taken the time to discuss my options and what was best for my eye care unlike other Doctors that rush people in and out as if they were cattle, with no personal service and just a number. Dr. Rigney genuinely cares and it shows! I would and do recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 24, 2014

Dr. Rigney is the best Optomitrist I have ever seen. I have a very tough prescription and have wore corrective lenses for over 30 years. I started seeing him four years ago. He has always been very patient and went above and beyond to get me fitted with the right prescription, contacts and glasses. He has always taken the time to discuss my options and what was best for my eye care unlike other Doctors that rush people in and out as if they were cattle, with no personal service and just a number. Dr. Rigney genuinely cares and it shows! I would and do recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 30, 2014

Been using Dr Rigney for 4 years and we love him!! Very cozy and great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2014

Very professional and detailed oriented. The staff is friendly and well informed. My entire family is well taken care of with visits in a timely manner, no insurance issues and my teens contacts are always available and in stock in case of emergencies. My entire family love our eye specialist and team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 05, 2014

They were so friendly and pleasant to me during my appointment and made me feel right at home. I bought a very stylish pair of glasses here. I was pleasantly surprised at the very large selection of frames to choose from and am definitely going to recommend others to check them out. Dr. Rigney was extremely thorough and did an excellent job of explaining my condition in a way I could understand. He is very caring and attentive. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and collegues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 05, 2014

Dr. Rigney is the best at explaining in detail what is going on with your eyes and why he is doing what he is doing. He worked with me over a period of several months to get my vision back to normal and only charged for the first visit. I have been really pleased with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 05, 2014

Dr. Rigney is the best at explaining in detail what is going on with your eyes and why he is doing what he is doing. He worked with me over a period of several months to get my vision back to normal and only charged for the first visit. I have been really pleased with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 22, 2013

Truly, I have never encountered a doctor who cared so much about results. He carefully considered all aspects of my lifestyle and vision while fitting me for contacts. While he is the epitome of professionalism, he also makes one feel as though one is his dearest friend. Dr. Rigney's staff is also kind and thoughtful. They treat each other with respect as well as their clients.The one thing that I really enjoy about this place is their high level of customer service. They were by far one of the best I've ever seen in their field. It was obvious that they've been exceeding their clients' expectations for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 27, 2011

Was this provider willing to stay open late to accomodate your needs? Definitely! They would never turn away anyone in need More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 27, 2011

Was this provider willing to stay open late to accomodate your needs? Definitely! They would never turn away anyone in need More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 18, 2011

Does this provider remember you by name? Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 18, 2011

Does this provider remember you by name? Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 14, 2014

Would you recommend this optometrist to others? Yes Was this provider friendly? Yes Does this optometrist offer glasses repairs or adjustments? Yes, they always help me out Did this optometrist seem knowledgeable about different types of contacts? Definitely, she/he seemed very knowledgeable about all different types of contacts Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 06, 2012

Are you going to visit this provider again? Sure More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 17, 2012

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 15, 2012

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 02, 2012

Dr. Rigney, OD is the eye doct... - Dr. Rigney, OD is the eye doctor for Eye Care Eye Wear in Owasso, OK. He is an excellent optometrist and offers laser, contacts, glasses, etc. My husband and I have gone to him for at least 15 years. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 13, 2011

Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? No, they are really great about answering the phone right away Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this provider's office? Yes Does this provider treat every client equally? Yes, they don't show favoritism Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? Yes, I could tell the staff respected him/her Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.