539-666-2765 Schedule Now
11880 East 86th Street North, Owasso, OK 74055

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Contact Lenses & Glasses Services Near Owasso, OK

Dr. Rigney and his team at Dr. Rigney Eye Care & Eyewear in Owasso, OK understand that choosing an optometrist to meet the whole family's needs can be a challenge. That's why Dr. Rigney has provided his patients with the option to read all of his past and present patient testimonials to ensure that everyone is informed and feels confident about their treatment plan. We want every patient to have the most stress-free experience possible, and we invite our future patients to read our reviews for their peace of mind. 

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2020

Even if you read negative reviews they don't reflect the true character of Dr Rigney. Point blank he is a good man. His office staff is attentive and kind. Phone calls are always answered and returned within the same day. During these hard times of viruses going around his office made a huge impression on me as a healthcare worker myself. Everything was sanitized adequately gloves were worn and hands washed often. They also made an effort to space out visits so people wouldn't comingle in the lobby. I have had dry eye for years and no one had taken the time to explain in-depth my options. I decided to have punctal plugs put in my eye and the process was seamless. He always makes sure my eyes have numbing drops even though this procedure most likely wouldn't hurt anyways just to make sure I was comfortable. As far as other reviews mention picking out glasses, someone is there to help you find styles that would be a good shape for your face, but you are not obligated to buy that pair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2020

Dr Rigney is extremely knowledgeable! He is very caring and takes time to explain your inner eye health care in detail . He has a lab on site and can do same day glasses. Stephanie wipes all of the chin rests, forehead rests , and Implements with a sterilizing spray or wipe. Her hands were raw from cleaning the equipment and machines the day I went it to see her. My RX is perfect thank you to the EyeCare Eyewear staff and Dr Rigney. You are gifted at what you do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2020

Dr Rigney is extremely knowledgeable! He is very caring and takes time to explain your inner eye health care in detail . He has a lab on site and can do same day glasses. Stephanie wipes all of the chin rests, forehead rests , and Implements with a sterilizing spray or wipe. Her hands were raw from cleaning the equipment and machines the day I went it to see her. My RX is perfect thank you to the EyeCare Eyewear staff and Dr Rigney. You are gifted at what you do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2019

Dr Rigney has been excellent in managing my glaucoma! They fix my glasses I got from there for free anytime I need a new screw or adjustment 🙏♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Rigney’s for over 20 years. I highly recommend his services. Dr. Rigney and Tim have both taken the time to thoroughly explain any question I have had. They have gone out of their way to help me get replacement glasses when I had trouble with the frames that I had chosen. Over the past 20+ years I have been completely satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Rigney has been my optometrist for 25 years. He has managed my vision changes(glasses, cataract lens replacement, contact lenses) through those years with professionalism and thoroughness. Not once have I felt pressured by hurry or impatience. His staff has always treated me with respect and does their utmost to make sure my vision needs are well-met and at the most compliance with my insurance provisions. I would recommend him, and his staff, to anyone for vision care and surgery follow-up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2018

Dr. Rigney is an excellent ophthalmologist! I have a rare eye condition that I have to have a specialist also. I needed a new pair of glasses this isn't my first time at Dr Rigney's office, I will always get my glasses there. His staff is excellent especially Tim. Tim has the most knowledge I've ever seen in all the things he does to help the patients. Thank you all very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

I've been to Dr. Rigneys twice now and highly recommend him. I get right in and right out, everything runs on time, and he still schedules enough time to meticulously check my eyes. He really takes time to talk… More to you and get it right. His office and staff are warm and caring. It's a comfortable environment and I have always felt like they are really taking care of me. Choosing glasses with Tim is a fun experience and I feel so confident wearing the glasses he helped me choose. I also really appreciate that after I got my contacts, Dr. Rigney had me come back to check on them to make sure they were working and make any changes if necessary. From the exam to picking up my glasses and contacts Dr. Rigney is the best. 5 ����� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2017

Dr. Rigney is extremely thorough in his eye exam. He includes services like checking the tear film of your eye and checking under your eyelid for build up or issues from wearing contacts that you would never be able to feel. He also let me know that when I'm ready for it he has really technologically advanced contacts that can help with reading without having to wear readers and give better vision when driving at night! Highly recommend him for contact lenses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Dr. Rigney is extremely thorough in his eye exam. He includes services like checking the tear film of your eye and checking under your eyelid for build up or issues from wearing contacts that you would never be able to feel. He also let me know that when I'm ready for it he has really technologically advanced contacts that can help with reading without having to wear readers and give better vision when driving at night! Highly recommend him for contact lenses! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.